Page 1 of 2
I'm really keen on getting Orange amp, I play a lot of Sabbath, Mastodon, Yngwie, and Sludgey Stoner type of stuff. Which Orange is best suited for these types of music. Upper limit for my budget is $1000 that's the most I can put into an amp right now. This pertains only to Orange products, what would you choose and why.
On a $1000 budget? Tiny Terror. Or a used TH30.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Dec 7, 2015,
Quote by anthonymarisc
I'm really keen on getting Orange amp, I play a lot of Sabbath, Mastodon, Yngwie, and Sludgey Stoner type of stuff. Which Orange is best suited for these types of music. Upper limit for my budget is $1000 that's the most I can put into an amp right now. This pertains only to Orange products, what would you choose and why.

Do you have a cab?Or is that needed in your budget too?
Used is best bet. I would say Dual Terror, used TH30 (although when I had mine it didn't quite nail the mastodon tone, they play rockerverbs IIRC).

Why Orange though? Granted, I love Orange amps, but just curious.
Gibson LP traditional and DC standard, PRS S2 Custom 24, Schecter Banshee 7
EVH 5153, Mesa DR Tremoverb combo 2-2x12's
Line 6 M13
I would scrap Orange and buy a small Mesa Boogie Combo - it'll be much more versatile. Check the new Rectoverb 25 (1x12) or the Express - which you could find used. They have excellent reverb.