Hi all... I believe it is a very tough question...

I have been playing for 18 years... I have been always owning one guitar... I used to sell one and buy another... Just this year I got a new guitar deciding to keep the old one.. I play both... and It seems like I opened an endless loop of passion to guitar buying

I am saving to get a Gibson Les Paul and have the plan to get a Fender later... My wife thinks that I lost my mind... but I really came up to a conclusion... which is the answer to my question in the subject... it is one.. or infinity... once you get out of the single guitar theme... you can't stop.. you will keep buying more guitars till you have no space or no money...

What do you think ??
'12 Gibson '58 Re-issue
'14 Fender American Special Stratocaster
'14 Squier Classic Vibe 50's Telecaster
'05 Ibanez RG320FM (With Upgrades)
Laney IRT Studio (IRT112 Cab)
Dunlop Crybaby 535Q
BOSS GT-8
I have a few electrics and they are all different so I have the variety. I have a PRS, LP clone, G&L ASAT, SG, Tele kit build and an Ibanez JS.
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Last edited by Robbgnarly at Dec 9, 2015,
Enough guitars can always be defined by the formula:

e = n +1

Where e = enough and n = how many guitars you currently own
I have 2 Gibson Les Paul standards, 1 LP studio, 1 sg standard, 1 sg standard with p90s, epi 1959 LP

No it's not enough !! This is all living proof that advertising works !
I've got a LP Junior, a Fender Telecaster and 3 acoustics...I feel the electric:acoustic ratio is off a little and I'm not a fan.
I think there's a difference between 'enough' and 'too many'. For example, I think for myself somewhere around five would definitely be enough, however I'm now at 26 and have yet to reach 'too many'
You've read it, you can't un-read it!