Hi guys

Would anybody happen know if the single coils on the hh Tele sound similar to those in the regular version when split?

Also, would you recommend the HH and why?
thanks
Split HBs don't sound exactly like singlecoils. However, IME, the better the HB being split, the more like a singlecoil it sounds when you use that feature. Some of my splittable HBs don't sound very singlecoilish at all. Others sound very much so...at least, to me.

As for what I'd recommend, I'd say it depends on your playing needs.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Quote by dannyalcatraz
Split HBs don't sound exactly like singlecoils. However, IME, the better the HB being split, the more like a singlecoil it sounds when you use that feature. Some of my splittable HBs don't sound very singlecoilish at all. Others sound very much so...at least, to me.

Well I like to play a lot of 90s style high fuzz alt rock (Faith no more, Weezer, smashing pumpkins, nirvana, etc and dabblea bit in 60s-70s Rock i.e. Doors, Hendrix, Beatles, beach boys etc
It might be good enough.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

So back to the question, has anyone heard both?
How far off is the sound of the original ss version compared to the split hh
U say that it's not exactly the same sound, but if I were to play it to a blind person, would there be any way that they'd realize it's a Tele?
Last edited by Fenderinooo at Dec 9, 2015,
The more experience you have hearing each, the easier it is to tell them apart.