For those of you who do not live at home, how often do you call your parents? My mom gets pissed if I go more than a week without calling her, which I usually don't. I'd say about once every two weeks on average. But she always makes me feel guilty and says, "Call me tomorrow."

like what am I gonna say to you tomorrow that I didn't just say? unless something noteworthy happens (but it's my life we're talkin' 'bout so yea right)
At home, every day. At university... once a week, maybe? I'm not very good at keeping contacts and I'm a little arbitrary when it comes to doing to. Probably a 'bad child' thing to do, I just don't have much to say at times.
Praise the Z-Dog, my DADDY
Quote by Banjocal
I just don't have much to say at times.

Right? My life may be boring right now, but even in my prime I probably could have explained everything going on in my life with one or two short phone calls. I don't like having detailed conversations over the phone.
Quote by whywefight
I feel bad for not often talking to my dad but I just don't know what to say to him

That's okay, I'm fine with you not calling me.
Free Ali
When I wasn't living at home my mom would text me goodnight like every single night so I guess once a day like a good child

Now that I'm back at home my parents are the only people I even talk to really it's kinda sad
I never physically speak to my mum apart from the times I'm back home (maybe twice a year).
We message random shit every few days on whatsapp but it's not chats about life or whatever like I expect normal people do.
More like "snow here now.."
'not here, it's warm'

*nothing else for 5 days*

"that house down the road is for sale"
'cool'

*nothing else for 8 days*

repeat
Last edited by sam b at Dec 14, 2015,
once or twice a week. I go eat with them couple times a month, and they usually need help with something around the house. I see 'em enough.
I talk to my mom a couple times a week, on average.
Quote by Trowzaa
I wish I was American.