Hey, everyone! I'm a sixteen year old self-taught musician and I have a three-song EP that I've recently finished. I play all the instruments on each track (drums were included using a keyboard, as I don't have a drum kit as of now). The songs are minimal psychedelic rock, influenced by groups like Can, Neu!, Tame Impala, Wendy and Bonnie, Melody's Echo Chamber, and others. I plan to keep up with recording music for a very long time and this is my first full-fledged attempt at truly mixing and recording. I'd really appreciate you all listening to it and your feedback. Enjoy!

EP Here!
Last edited by BeatlesFan789 at Dec 15, 2015,
Thanks for the crit dude

Dimensions:

Very old school vibe, some nice stuff going on, sets the mood. Be careful of clipping in your mix, it can make your track sound a little rough and unpolished. The song has some nice tones and vibes in it, though it is a little repetitive. The balance of volumes is quite good, I would say its worth paying a bit more attention to the overall mix and look out especially for any clips or bits where the mix could still be polished.

Levitation:

Nice start, 6/8 is such a dope time signature. The song again stays kinda static. It makes good background music, but nothing especially grabs attention. The mix was more polished in this song, but still had the odd clip here and there. A simple way to get rid of clipping is to just turn down the output volume fader in whatever programme's mixer that you are using

Antares:

Cool, very mellow vibe to this one. You sound like one of my mate's bands haha. This is probs my favourite track of the three.

Overall, theyre not bad tracks yo. If its the background music vibe that youre going for then youre doing well. Otherwise, id say have a vocal line or something over the top to retain interest. Tones and stuff are nice. Watch for clipping. Write more, practice makes perfect