Page 1 of 2
How about a chance to dust off your old axe or amp for a quick photoshoot and share your oldest bit of gear.

Mine would be my 1964 Fender Bandmaster amp which I have had for over 40 years. It spent over 20 something years in the shed until recently. Had the old death transformer in it, but thankfully a mate changed it out for a safe one last year when I set about restoring it.

Thats what it looked like before the restoration

THis is what it looks like now.

I cut a bit of the original tolex off the inside flap from the speaker cab and managed to stick it on. Not the best but certainly a better look than before.

Looks and sounds great now.

Old Guitar Dad
Never too old to learn
Never too old to rock
My You Tube Channel: Old Guitar Dad
I'm not sure how old my first guitar is, but it was owned by my dad's friend and he's had it since before I started playing.

Oldest one I bought personally is probably my Ibanez from 2000.

Oldest one in the household is probably the one given to my dad from my mom's brother before he passed away. It could use some fixing, but it's really nice.

No old amps though.
There's nothing left here to be saved
Just barreling dogs and barking trains
Another year lost to the blue line
Quote by Old Guitar Dad
How about a chance to dust off your old axe or amp for a quick photoshoot and share your oldest bit of gear.

Whatever you're into.
There's no such thing; there never was. Where I am going you cannot follow me now.
70s silverface vibrochamp. A bit rusted on top but still plays really well. Doesn't leave the house anymore because it seems to be a ding magnet.

The tremolo is really rich and satisfying.

I've got an old Japanese Kawai guitar that I reckon to be made some time between 1961 and 1964. Other than that I've got a CSL Les Paul that must be from the early 70s and one of the first Boss PH-1s off the line in 1977.