I started learning electric guitar a couple months ago and have started to lose interest. I just sold my electric guitar today and will be returning my amp for a refund tomorrow. I just didn't want that much money tied up in something I was getting frustrated with and losing interest in.

With that said I'm not ready to completely give up on guitar yet and would like to pickup an inexpensive acoustic guitar to try and learn on. My max budget would be $200 and I'm not against buying used. Ive read great reviews on the Yamaha FG700s and am leaning that way, but, before I buy it are there any other models that are comparable for less money? Also, I found an epiphone PR-150 for $80, I know its not a solid top but what are the opinions on it. I know Epi's get a bad rap but I've owned 2 epiphone electrics that were great.

If you were in my shoes (beginner who is kinda losing interest but not fully ready to give up), what Acoustic guitar would you buy?

Thanks
Last edited by bevans555 at Dec 23, 2015,
Just saw GC has the Yamaha F335 on sale for $99... gets good reviews on the site but has laminate spruce top, but is half the price of the FG700s.... Anyone have experience with it?
Quote by bevans555
I started learning electric guitar a couple months ago and have started to lose interest. I just sold my electric guitar today and will be returning my amp for a refund tomorrow. I just didn't want that much money tied up in something I was getting frustrated with and losing interest in.
What makes you think an acoustic will hold your interest?

Quote by bevans555