I'm a novice guitarist (been practicing for two weeks or so). This is the guitar I have:

http://i.imgur.com/w1twaLv.jpg

Whenever I try playing sitting down, it seems like the guitar body is too small to huddle into my body, it just doesn't stay stable and I end up having to support the neck with my fretting hand.

I feel like I'm the only one who finds it easier to play whilst standing. Is it a bad idea to just practice standing the whole time, seeing as I'm a beginner?
do you keep it on your right leg (assuming you're right-handed)? do you have a strap on the guitar?

aside from that, unless you try out a lot of guitars in guitar shops it's probably better to find standing and playing easier than sitting. though i appreciate it would be annoying when it seems that everyone else can do it fine.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Quote by Dave_Mc
do you keep it on your right leg (assuming you're right-handed)? do you have a strap on the guitar?

aside from that, unless you try out a lot of guitars in guitar shops it's probably better to find standing and playing easier than sitting. though i appreciate it would be annoying when it seems that everyone else can do it fine.

Tried it on both legs, same thing happens.