I'm no lawyer, so I'm not a fan on the law itself. Yes, I hate politic very much. Yeah, I'm not here about myself or my employment history, I just want to know about this law.

I'm here asking about At-Will Employment, the law for most states in North America. I'm not a fan of the policy personally, I think it seems that it offers to low a protection to people who are just doing their job. On an organizational level, there really is no reason to just fire people for the sake of it, and every reason not to. However at a lower level, these policies allow narcissist line/team managers to play god and to continually threaten and bully employees to be compliant beyond the remit of the work relationship. You get managers who will use at will employment to excuse practices such as continually re-arranging work schedules while not offering any flexibility, ask employees to do too much or to do things beyond their remit or level of training, or the classic, firing in retaliation for someone standing up for themselves. There is no legal requirement for them to give you a reason, but in practice, they nearly always do. If not, then I'm not surprised any company didn't given an employee a reason for his/her termination if he/she did not do anything wrong like sexual harassment, whistle blowing, chewing gum, etc.

So about At-Will Employment, why is employee allowed to discuss to the manager about their co-worker if there's a lie? Why wouldn't they tell him/her a warning or reason when they get fired? Why do employers have the right to complaint about their co-workers without a permission? Is this some kind of mutual decision or something?
Dean Dave Mustaine VMNTX electric (Black)
Epiphone Les Paul Custom Pro electric (Ebony w/ gold)
Orange Micro Terror 20W Hybrid amp head
Orange Crush Pro 120W amp head
Kustom 4x12 cabinet
Voodoo Lab Pedal Power 2 Plus Power Supply
Korg Pitchblack Chromatic Pedal Tuner
Electro-Harmonix XO Metal Muff
MXR M-103 Blue Box
TC Electronic Dark Matter