Hi guys! Happy New Year to All!!!

I'm new to the electric guitars and electronic stuff. I recently buy Yamaha RGX121z and Marshall MG10CF. Everything is well except i turn on the overdrive channel. it makes some buzzing sound when i increase the volume. Is it normal??

I'm playing my guitar by sitting in a little chair. Funny thing is when i raise my legs up (not standing in the floor) buzzing sound is reduce but i put the legs down (standing in the floor) it is increased. Electricity supply lines is checked by a person who know about electric stuff and he says electricity is ok.

I just want to know is this a normal or anything wrong with amp or guitar. I read another post form the internet and it says Marshall MG series are made some buzzing sounds. Is it true?

( Sorry for my english and sorry again if i post wrong thing in wrong place. )
Thanks
NiroshanJ
Not sure... Most amps give a little bit of buzz when you're playing high-gain stuff. Hope someone can give you a more detailed answer though.
"The definition of a gentleman is someone who can play the bagpipes, and doesn't."
Quote by musicfreak0
Not sure... Most amps give a little bit of buzz when you're playing high-gain stuff. Hope someone can give you a more detailed answer though.

Thanks musicfreak0. If it does i don't want to worry.
Not a problem.
"The definition of a gentleman is someone who can play the bagpipes, and doesn't."