Of the guitars I am planning on modifying, the pickups are Job #1.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
I just ordered a GFS "import" tremolo with brass block,GFS roller string tree and GFS power rails bridge pups to.upgrade my lil yamaha pacifica 112v
replacing the toggle switch on my Gibson LP because the original one was always a bit... cruddy, really.
I like analogue Solid State amps that make no effort to be "tube-like", and I'm proud of it...

...A little too proud, to be honest.
I have a guitar with a tone knob I've needed to replace for years. And two of my SG Specials nedd to have the fret ends finished because Gibson's workers don't know how to file frets.
I've recently done several guitar mods, so not many else are planned.
Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
I also have to do that. Cottaging this weekend
Hipshot.
Guitar/Bass:
Schecter: Damien 6/Stilletto Extreme 5, Squier: Bullet HSS*, Washburn RX10*/WG-587, Agile Septor 727
*mods

Amps/FX
Peavey: Vypyr 30/Max 112 (200W), ISP: Decimator

Quote by dannyalcatraz
Understood- I waste money on amps*, too.

justinguitar.com is the answer
Quote by chestercheetah
what is it, bruh? I'm gathering ideas.

I need to get it a better player.
I started installing a series/parallel push pull switch on one of my 7 strings a while back, still haven't gotten around to finishing it. I've also ordered a new pickguard and pots for my '87 squier.
I plan to replace the Edge III tremolo on my Ibanez XPT700 Xiphos with an Edge Pro, I found out where I can order one direct from Ibanez.
"A well-wound coil is a well-wound coil regardless if it's wound with professional equipment, or if somebody's great-grandmother winds it to an old French recipe with Napoleon's modified coffee grinder and chops off the wire after a mile with an antique guillotine!"