I'm 15 years old and I just registered to this forum cause I just started playing guitar! I have some questions but I see that I can post them only after I become active user.
I have few question ( I don't know should I post it here but I just don't know how to become active user )
In my class, we started learning chords by string. That means that 6th string starts with E? Can you say me with what letter starts 5th string? And how is all that called? And what to type in Google to see how to play chord C Dur ( or C Dur 7 ) and C Mol ( or C Mol 7 ) on 6th or 5th string?

I hope this is going to be shared cause I really need help with this, thank you!
You will become an active user after 24 hours of having registered

With Regards to the string names, the 6th is E, the 5th is A, 4th is D, 3 is G, 2 is B and 1 is E (or e sometimes).

Well, not knowing what Mol and Dur mean, I'd assume one is major and the other is minor in English.
try those
Strings
low E, A, D, G, B, e
6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1

Dur is major, moll is minor.

B = Cb in terms of sound.

Not sure why you want to start with the C chords, it's easier on E, actually.

x = do not play or mute string.

C major (C dur) = x32010 (ring finger on A-string, 3rd fret)
C7 = easiest as x32310 (pinky on G-string, 3rd fret)
Cmaj7 = x32000

C minor (C moll) = x3101x or x35543 (second one is a barre chord)
Cm7 = x35343 (barre chord)
Glad to cross paths with you on this adventure called life
Quote by Jet Penguin
lots of flirting with the other key without confirming. JUST LIKE THEIR LOVE IN THE MOVIE OH DAMN.
Quote by Hail
you're acting like you have perfect pitch or something
Thank you but I still dont understand with what chord starts 5th string? I know that string is called A string but we started learning something like this :
i think it's called finding chords.
We have C major ( or dur) or C major 7 ( or C dur 7 )
and we have C minor and C minor 7. It is different for every string.