I've been playing guitar on and off for 10 years...mostly off...There was heaps more tabs/versions/interpretations of songs on the Internet 10 years ago

I'm trying to find a reasonably popular song and no one has event touched it

Feel like 'monetisation' is unfortunately what properly happened though
Tabs don't randomly disappear unless they've been taken down by the publishers. It will have a big message saying so.
I've recently started playing guitar again and haven't had any problems finding songs I want. pretty much all I've looked for is Nirvana, White Stripes, and Velvet Underground though
Something went down where most of the tab sites (except this one because it's based in russia) got taken down because of copyright or whatever. It happened maybe a year or two after I started playing in 2005, so I'm guessing that was 8 or 9 years ago.

This site's still pretty good for tabs though. They're all user submitted and there are some people on here that are really good, like Joshua Garcia there.

edit: a google search shows a bunch of articles written about it in 2006, so I'm guessing that's when it happened.
Last edited by The4thHorsemen at Jan 6, 2016,
Quote by genghisgandhi at #33763918
I've recently started playing guitar again and haven't had any problems finding songs I want. pretty much all I've looked for is Nirvana, White Stripes, and Velvet Underground though

Did you see the New Age chord sheet?

How shit is it?
A poem.
Quote by yoman297
no girl, movember isnt for you. shave your stache pls

I can out-bore you any day
Quote by Joshua Garcia
Tabs don't randomly disappear unless they've been taken down by the publishers. It will have a big message saying so.

Most Journey tabs disappeared
Dean Dave Mustaine VMNTX electric (Black)
Epiphone Les Paul Custom Pro electric (Ebony w/ gold)
Orange Micro Terror 20W Hybrid amp head
Orange Crush Pro 120W amp head
Kustom 4x12 cabinet
Voodoo Lab Pedal Power 2 Plus Power Supply
Korg Pitchblack Chromatic Pedal Tuner