So I purchased a guitar on boxing day and took the option of paying equal installments monthly for a year. I chose this option only because the guitar I wanted was 15% off compared to when I will wait for my student loan the next week. The private financing company has then sent me a credit card but I don't really want one since I am a student. I have now received my extra student loan so I can now pay the money that I owe from the financing company.

My question is, if I pay the entire amount that I have borrowed, I can just cancel the credit card right? (I HAVE NEVER OWNED ONE SO I AM CLUELESS AND I HAVE NOT ACTIVATED THE CREDIT CARD THAT THEY HAVE GIVEN ME YET).

Thanks! I am just a bit scared and clueless. I will never do financing again...
Quote by hahahahaha014
I will never do financing again...

Are you gonna pay cash for your first house?
There's no such thing; there never was. Where I am going you cannot follow me now.
Quote by theogonia777
Are you gonna pay cash for your first house?

Not until I learn how it works haha!
Quote by Jako215
The credit card will fuck you in the ass until you turn gay and like it or bleed to death.

So do not activate the card is what you're saying?
Cut the credit card up and throw it in the bin. Then, pay off your guitar as fast as you can, otherwise you'll find you've paid much more than it's worth due to the interest rate from the company you borrowed the money from.

Also post pics of your mom
So as long as I pay everything before it's due, then I don't have to do anything with the card that I got. Thanks! That made it clear for me!
Last edited by hahahahaha014 at Jan 7, 2016,