Hello again! I've been looking at different guitars for a while but can never decide, then I found puresalem. Has anyone owned/played these? I've heard some really good things about them but I also read that they're kind of like Eastwood so I'd be a little worried about quality control and all that. I'm sorta deciding between their classic creep model, a phantom copy, and a jazzmaster right now. Dank you
No interest in the company since their owner showed up here pretending to be a customer. Not the sign of a business whose products stand on their own merits.
Lots of guitar makers out there...

What do you want- clarifying "surfy"- and what is yr budget?

Also, what have you already seen and ejected?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
I'm into psych/noise/garage-y stuff like Ty Segall, King Gizzard, Spacemen 3 and stuff and it's pretty hard to find a lefty jazzmaster so I started looking at other guitars. I'd be willing to spend around $1000. I might just make a jazzmaster with warmoth parts but that seems like too much work, especially if I'd still be spending around the same amount

Right now it's mainly between these two
http://store.phantomguitars.com/teardrop-hollow-body-six-string-left-handed/

http://www.puresalemguitars.com/models/classic-creep/

The Phantom seems kinda hard to play sitting down but I've always wanted a Vox and these are supposedly better than the originals. Both seem like they'd be great for the sound I want but it's a really tough decision and I wanna see what else is out there. I was also looking at the Dipinto Galaxie 4 but they weigh too much IMO.
That's right- I remember you!

What I know of Pure Salem- found them shortly before they cheesed off the mods here- I'd go with the Phantom. (In all honesty, part of that is because I love their Teardrop, too.)