Does anyone know where to find broken pedals in Australia pretty cheap?
I'm just starting out with a few diy pedals and looking for ways to cut costs.
I've looked on ebay, but even busted pedals go for stupid amounts of $$$ there.
I've also kept an eye out at the local salvos store, but the only guitar gear I've seen there is 1 or 2 amps.

The main things I'm after are the inputs/outputs, some pots/knobs, the enclosure and possibly a 3pdt footswitch (though odds are most pedals wont have this)
This would all cost me around $15-20 on ebay, so I wouldn't want to pay any more than $10 or $15 for it.

Is there anywhere I could find this, or am I just kidding myself?
^ Probably a load of crap

Gear

PRS SE Custom 24
Fender Squier Strat
Washburn D10SCE

Vox AC30C2
Roland MicroCube
Fender frontman 15G
craigslist is pretty big here, but broken pedals.. not so much, i'd try ebay honestly. I've even seen broken ps3 controllers on there missing parts so anything is possible,

you can buy pedals housings and get practically any component online, the magic word as you know is DIY. from greece or isreal (i dont see much from either) they had all sorts of pcb boards and components you assemble. But i'm not sure if the seller is still doing it. this may be a big step in the right direction if you got some time during the summer why not.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ggkOc4zrpSI
Try electronic component retailers like Mouser and Element14. You might be able to find switches and enclosures cheaper than on eBay, although not by much. I'd expect to pay 15-20 dollars anywhere in the world, more if you include shipping.

Any pedal you can get used for 20 bucks probably won't contain a 3PDT switch. You're better off buying exactly what you need rather than hoping to find parts in an existing pedal.

EDIT: actually, forget the electronics retailers, their switches are expensive as shit.
Last edited by sashki at Jan 15, 2016,
Quote by MTolly