I'm a hobbyst musician, I'm not sure WHY i want to upgrade it, I've been using this setup the last 3 years and i don't have any major problems with it.

But i'm feeling with GAS because i closed a great business deal, and want to buy some shinny things to upgrade my homestudio.

I have 1.500 USD Dollars to spend, and I'm not sure what are the parts i need to upgrade. And what/why should i upgrade.

Right now I have
Interface:
Tascam US-800 http://tascam.com/product/us-800/
Mics:
Condensers:
AT2020 and AT2041.
Dynamics: only 1 shure SM57.
Midi Controller U-key CME (F2 note kinda broken)
Monitors: KrK Rokit 6. and ATH50Mx Audiphones.

So, first i want to upgrade the Tascam US-800, only because i feel like it's "old". I love that it has 6 inputs, but in reality, in the last 2 years, i've never connected more than 4 lines at same time. The only problem is that the drivers are outdated, and it crashes after 5 hours of studio time. (but i rarely play more than 5 hours)

1 Year ago i bought a Scarlett 18i8 FocusRite interface to replace it. But the PREAMPS of the Scarlett where SO FKIN BAD, that i sold it, and kept the tascam us-800 for 2015.

I'm looking to replace it with a Roland OCTA-Capture, for about 500 USD.

Would be the octacapture an UPGRADE against the tascam? Specially in quality of PREAMPS? There's any other new interface in the market i should be looking? The RME are too far of my range right now. And i really hated the dull sound of the focusrite preamps

Then in mics:

I've recorded with the AT2020 for the last 3 years, but one year ago i bought a SM57, and i like the sound of my voice more on that dynamic mic lol. Last year the AT2020 has just been used to record acoustic guitars. Maybe i should improve the condenser MIC.

I don't know shit of condenser mics. I've always used the At2020. What should i be looking? It's just i don't like the sound of the AT2020 no more. I don't know why.