I am trying to play the zephyr song and the beginning but with the stretched c shape type thing I am just refusing to use my little finger because is rather stretch than use it. Probably harder in the long run but I don't mind if I can play it smoothly enough.
Just use it. It will pay off in the long run.
ESP Iron Cross Sig model, Fernandes RetroRocket Sunburst, Taylor 214CE, Peavey XXX Super 40, DimeBag Crybaby from Hell, Zakk Wylde Overdrive, MXR Chorus, and a Flashback Delay and Looper.
I have no problems using my pinky for chords but I never use it melodically. I really wish I learned the right way, and I sometimes come up with pinky training exercises to get me used to using it, but I always revert back to my old ways of playing that Im comfortable with
Quite the opposite, i hate how often i depend on it, often including it where i shouldn't, same as my thumb.
I started playing back around '75. At the time, my pinkie felt like a chunk of wood. I thought I would never be able to finger a first-position "G" with the pinkie on the high E string.
But one day it just worked.
Now, 40 years down the pike, I'm playing fingerstyle jazz and I'm heavily dependent on that pinkie for all sorts of chord forms and single-note playing.

Keep trying. Do exercises that work the digit specifically.
Quote by Tony Done
Just keep practicing. My fretting pinky is the key to my fingerpicking style, many chord voicings would be impossible without it.

Ditto. It's the key to passing notes and chords that give "colour" to your playing. Persevere!
Quote by chronic_stp
I have no problems using my pinky for chords but I never use it melodically.

Are you sure? Or are you just comfortable using it for the chords where you've learned to use the pinky? For example, can you play D minor using index, middle, and ring just as easily as with the index, middle, and pinky (using the ring finger to mute the 5th and 6th strings)?