Hi!

I'm a new member, but I've been playing guitar for last 10 years. I recently requested endorsement from two pickup companies, and they both responded positively.

Company A offered artist pricing on their pickups, with no firm commitments. They responded first and I made an agreement to purchase their pickups. I ordered a custom set of pickups, they should be made in 4 weeks.

Company B replied 10 days after company A, and their response was more serious, in terms of contract that I have to sign. Contract doesn't mention that I'm not allowed to use other companies' pickups. Again, I'm not getting anything for free, I get artist pricing.

Both companies requested photos of me and my equipment.

I agreed to make a deal with company A because I thought that company B won't reply to my request (10 days without answer), but I would rather use company B pickups.

I'm not sure should I politely withdraw from agreement with company A, or just swallow it and make a deal with both companies. If I do the latter, I'm afraid it would create a conflict of interest, although neither company specified that I should exclusively use their product.
Further more, I was thinking of asking both companies directly about this issue, but I'm afraid it could cause problems (worst case being they taking their offer back).

So, it's a bit of a moral dilemma and I need your advice how to approach this.

Thank you for reading!
I want to move this thread to a forum where it will get more views.
We don't really have a 'music business' forum, so I'll move it to a gear forum.
But boys will be boys and girls have those eyes
that'll cut you to ribbons, sometimes
and all you can do is just wait by the moon
and bleed if it's what she says you ought to do