I have been contributing onto UG with tabs and chords for several months now, and I love the system and the feedback I get from the viewers, but I have always been bothered by the extreme power that the rank-IV and higher get. One person that isn't even an administrator can take one of a person's two chances at getting a tab accepted.

I work incredibly hard to get mine right -- I could spend days on a tab, making absolutely sure the chords are perfect, and I might have one minor formatting error, and one person sweeps by and BOOM, 'you've been rejected!'

Lower ranks get smaller votes, but there's more chance for someone to accept feedback and criticism, as well as actually work towards an acceptance. I just uploaded an album-upload (instead of an individual song). Took me 4 hours to do, and within two minutes I got rejected by one person because of 'formatting'! Tell me what I'm actually doing wrong with my formatting, then, and I'll fix it, instead of just rejecting me like that. It's very disheartening.

For another thing, there is no formatting guide for album submissions! So how did they know that I was doing it wrong? I'm not just trying to whine and get my album uploaded, I just want reform !

The contributors have veto power for a reason. Although some of the votes are true BS.

But seriously, you're not looking hard enough if you haven't seen a recently-accepted album tab to use as a model. Although one suggestion I'd have in general (for UG) is to force constructive comments beyond the generic if registered users are submitting tabs.
Glad to cross paths with you on this adventure called life
Quote by Jet Penguin
lots of flirting with the other key without confirming. JUST LIKE THEIR LOVE IN THE MOVIE OH DAMN.
Quote by Hail
you're acting like you have perfect pitch or something