I would like to try and start recording for fun. I have ZERO experience in it but I do enjoy playing instruments. The reason why I want to record is that I want to try and jam with myself (lol) since I can;t find people to jam with.

What are the most basic equipment that I would need to start recording?

I have:
Shure SM-58 microphone
Fishman Loudbox mini amp
Fender Mustang II v2
Schecter Stealth C-1 Guitar
Yamaha DTX 400k ekit
A decent gaming pc, which I believe could be able to handle basic recording requirements.

I believe that I'd need an audio interface, if you can recommend something below $100 that would be awesome (I can also buy used ones, would you recommend it?). Again, I have zero knowledge about recording and this might just be another impulse buy for me, but I believe i'll enjoy it!
Quote by hahahahaha014
I would like to try and start recording for fun. I have ZERO experience in it but I do enjoy playing instruments. The reason why I want to record is that I want to try and jam with myself (lol) since I can;t find people to jam with.

What are the most basic equipment that I would need to start recording?

I have:
Shure SM-58 microphone
Fishman Loudbox mini amp
Fender Mustang II v2
Schecter Stealth C-1 Guitar
Yamaha DTX 400k ekit
A decent gaming pc, which I believe could be able to handle basic recording requirements.

I believe that I'd need an audio interface, if you can recommend something below $100 that would be awesome (I can also buy used ones, would you recommend it?). Again, I have zero knowledge about recording and this might just be another impulse buy for me, but I believe i'll enjoy it!

I have a gaming PC and it's totally fine for audio recording and processing, so wouldn't worry about that. Even now mid-tower gaming pcs are more than capable.