I am a bedroom musician who's having a bit of a problem finding the right drum samples to use. Every drum sample pack I find has weak-sounding toms. I don't really want to buy a sample pack (cheap, I know), so if any of you could help me find a few thick tom sounds, I'd be extremely grateful. The first few seconds of this song has exactly what I'm looking for, in case you were wondering what I mean:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xfj5eOPI0o0

Any help finding samples or packs is appreciated!
the address isn't loading for me so I can't hear what you are wanting.

I will say that with toms it's the same first impression I had - even with pricey professional samples. I felt the toms lacked the power I expected. They all just sounded hollow and weak lacking body and power.

However what I found was that you think you want these big thick drums with power and punch but even if you found some once you try to put those big thick toms in the mix you find that you have to EQ and engineer the shit out of them to take up a lot less frequency range and if you solo the end result those same sounds thinner on their own while still quite powerful in the mix.

Even in a full solo drum track a tom that sounds empty or weak actually sounds really good in contrast and in context with the bass snare and cymbals etc.

Although I haven't heard the link I'm going to go out on a limb and suggest that if it's from a polished audio track then a lot of the perceived power of those toms probably comes from how they have been engineered and how they sit in the mix.
Si
Thanks! I suppose I could just go with what I have and worry about it when I get there. I would still like to try out some fat toms for what I'd like to do, though, but I'll certainly keep what you said in mind.