Hey Everyone

I think this is a 3 Way import switch:
http://imgur.com/py3NGwO

If it is, i need someone to tell me how it lines up with this diagram here from SD:
http://www.seymourduncan.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/05/2H_3B_2V.jpg

I believe that is a 3(or maybe 5) way blade switch made in a American Made Stratocaster. I have no knowledge of how that works.

If anyone could point to me how it works with MY switch. Thatd be great!

Thanks!
a basic 7 contact import

top to bottom

pole #1

0 - common , activates the switch , since your switch has 7 contacts you have one common instead of 2 , for basic to intermediate wiring this is fantastic.

pole 2

what do I mean by poles? technically on say an Ibanez RG which is a fantastic example, a guitar everyone has at least played. Basic volume/tone , 3 pickups , 5 way , you can wire one pole and the common to activate the switch and that is it; yet more complex wirings you can really utilize the 2nd pole , say for example on a strat how you get tone controls here or there and not there. Makes sense right?

this will help you
1/3 bridge pickup - pole 1
0 - activate it with the left lug on the volume pot
3/5 - neck pickup - pole 2

or more into it , keep , share and save this
Last edited by Tallwood13 at Jan 29, 2016,
Brownie points to you bro thanksss.

P.s: Not sure.if it changes anything. But it has 8 contacts in total. Or am I wrong about counting that lol
Last edited by dinik at Jan 29, 2016,
i love how i added brownie points to my photo

ok so 8 contacts you've got two positions called commons (the number 0)
solder both of them like in the first photo and you're fine

the pattern in a majority of switches is
1350 - 0135
just on some cheaper switches it's
135 - 0 - 135
the difference is the 8 contact one has two commons , one for each half of the switch, the 7 contact one only has one common which makes life easier.

makes sense right? just follow my first diagram I crudely drew in photoshop about 3 months ago