I hate how all the best stuff I've come up with comes to me when I'm incredibly depressed.

I get it. You're inspired. You put your soul into it.
But it's just such a pain. This. Ache.

I wince as I create. And although it feels good to release, every time I look back on a certain piece of music I think 'fuck...' It's not a good feeling.
I'm not a musician. I can't do anything notable with those happy chords.

How do you people do it? I almost feel like I haven't even been playing guitar for 10 years.
Yeah I enjoy upbeat and fun stuff. I just can't make it. Because of that I don't feel like, well, one of you guys. How the hell do you do it?? Pick up a guitar and play something fun. How?? How do you force yourselves to smile in front of a camera? I just can't

It's like there's a disconnect between the instrument and the rest of my brain.

I can't create anything worth of shit unless I'm feeling something terrible.
And it's annoying.

Meh...

pretty little riff of mine
Quote by LivinJoke84
I cant be naked. I have a huge fear of leaving a stain wherever i sit. Especially if its really warm
Hows straya going for you
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
i feel the same

i like to write music when im in a bad mood, hence why most of the stuff i write/produce is very dark, personal, etc

I can write happy songs, i just don't feel like it haha. Plus, being a band called Slow Death Hooks makes for pretty dark music anyways.

I have experimented with electronic music, but those "happy chords" just don't come out from me either haha usually ends up being very downtempo and atmospheric.

just be yourself and let the music flow through you.
Quote by jrcsgtpeppers
There shall be a stop to this madness. The battle is not over. My tasty licks aren't going anywhere.

Quote by The_Blode