Bought a Schecter Hellraiser C-1 FR with the EMG pickups. I will start by saying the 9v battery is brand new. I plugged up to my uncle's marshall halfstack and could not get my guitar to sound mean and distorted, but my uncle plugged his carvin into it and (with the same amp settings as when I tried) it sounded louder, meaner, and had wicked distortion. Am i missing something about the relationship between his amp and my emg pickups? I thought about buying a distortion pedal but if there's something wrong with my pickups then I'm just avoiding the real problem with a temporary fix. I'm fairly new to dealing with these kinds of things and have always been around guitars with passive pickups so any help would be greatly appreciated. Oh and nothing looks out of place in the cavity with the switches but i haven't taken the pickups out. Thanks in advance everyone.
Did you use the same cable?
My Gear:
Ibanez Jet King 2
Ibanez RGDIX7 MPB
Ibanez GRG 7221
OLP John Petrucci
Epiphone Les Paul Custom Pro
Squier Stratocaster (modified)
Harley Benton CLD-41S (Acoustic)

Peavey Vypyr 30.

Boss CH-1 Super Chorus
Boss DD-3 Digital Delay
Boss FRV-1 '63 Fender Reverb
The internal wiring could be bad/wrong/broken.

Also, the EMG in the bridge should be very close to the strings compared to a passive.

Did your Schecter come stock with the EMGs or were they added later?

And what type of EMGs do you have? An SA and 60 are far from brutal.
Guitars:
Jackson Kelly KE3 - MIJ (Distortion/Jazz)
Jackson DKMGT Dinky (EMG 81/85)
ESP E-II Eclipse Custom (JB/'59)
ESP LTD EC-1001FR (EMG 81/60)
Fender MIM Strat

Amps:
Mesa/Boogie Dual Rectifier Roadster 212
Laney IronHeart IRT-Studio
Peavey Vypyr 30
Peavey ReValver Amp Sims
TOOOO many T.C. Electronic Pedals. . .