So I started learning guitar about two weeks ago, on a Washburn Oscar Schmidt classical guitar. Soon enough, I think I'll be getting an electric, but I'm quite limited on budget and I'm not sure what to buy. I'm mainly looking at these two sites:
www.artist.com.mk
www.mimimuzika.com.mk
and some guitars from there caught my eye, like the Squier Bullet Strat, or the Peavey Raptor Plus EXP, or the Wasburn RX10 bundle etc. but I want to hear others' opinions. I like the Stratocaster design the most but a lot of people seem to complain about the Bullet line and its sound quality so I'm not sure. Thoughts on this? The Washburn bundle would save me from buying an amp and all the accessories so that's nice too. Not sure about the Peavey.
I just picked up my first guitar last night. I recommend that you go to a guitar store and play every guitar within your budget! That's how I found my first guitar, I posted about it on this forum , just 2 threads below yours Play one until it connects to you.
Just like godzodis said go to a store and try them out. all guitar brands feel different.
Thanks for the advice, but there aren't any decent guitar stores in my town so I'm in the dark for now. What would you say is the best while on a budget?
I am a seasoned player and I needed a guitar for my condo I visit in FL. Because I didn't want to travel with my expensive guitar I went to Guitar Center to find an inexpensive guitar that I could knock around with while I was down there. I ended up buying the Epiphone Les Paul Junior for $99 dollars. I hate to say it but it plays just as well as my expensive guitars. I was pleasantly surprised! I would recommend it for a beginner guitar for sure. It plays easy too