when I use this rat pedal with my orange crush 35 rt amp. my amp settings are treble 4 mids 4 bass 4, reverb 6, dirty volume, gain 3, fender stratocaster starcaster guitar volume at 2 or 3. rat pedal settings are max distortion 7 turned all the way to the right, max filter 7 turned all the way to the right, volume 3, so my guitar does sustain I want an effects pedal that if I play 1 note, I want the note to end in like a second and not sustain or keep going and than end. What effects pedal would do that mixed with this pedal?
AFAIK, killing your sustain is usually a palm muting technique, or- as seen by a lot of the djent (and similar genre) guitarists- something like a rubber band or hair scrunchy high on the fingerboard (like a capo would be).
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
A single coil through a distortion pedals with max gain and then a solid state amp may be a bad recipe in my experience, but I would recommend a noise gate to put before or after or before the RAT (explore and experiment)

Personnal recomendations and industrie standards include:

Mxr smart gate (personal favorite)
Boss nf-1
Mxr noise clamp
Decimator G string
Decimator II

They will set you back 100something, to 250 ish (boss=cheap, g string=expensive) $

The used marked is absolutely an option, but you can also buy a handful of these gadget at a nearby store, try, experiment and then return those you deem unacceptable.
Not sure a noise gate is what the OP is looking for. He's looking to kill notes quickly, not noise.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

^Yup, sounds like muting technique. I know some djent stuff uses noisegates, but that doesn't really sound like what the ts is after.
I don't give a shit if you listen to me or not