Hi guys,i was wondering what is the best pedal i could get to dial some metallica,pantera,Black sabbath....im playin on a esp lts ec1000 through a Peavey vypyr vip 1(will change it for a marshall or mesa soon) i was thinkin about a Metal Muff fron ehx

Feel free to suggest me some amp too!(and sorry for my bad english)
Catalinbread's Sabbra Cadabra ($169 new) will get you a long way to Black Sabbath.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tKtWcMdp3m4&sns=em
http://www.catalinbread.com/product/sabbra-cadabra/
http://proguitarshop.com/catalinbread-sabbra-cadabra.html
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CeMFmkSo654&sns=em
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9nIjDLyUbY4&sns=em

(FWIW, a lot of Sabbath was played on guitars with P90s, not HBs or EMGs, so you might need to change some of your settings a bit.)
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Feb 16, 2016,
If you are using a VIP 1, you don't really need a pedal. You can use the 6505, 6534 (my preference for metal), or XXX amp models. Pedals don't really translate well on modeling amps, so I think you would be wasting your money buying a pedal for a modeling amp.
Gibson Les Paul 60s Tribute
Jackson King V
Peavey Valveking 100
Ampeg VH140C
Boss TU-3 Chromatic Tuner
MXR ZW-44 Overdrive
Dunlop ZW-45 Wah
Boss NS-2 Noise Suppressor
Digitech JamMan Solo XT
Peavey Vypyr VIP 1
Quote by Nolasludge
Pedals don't really translate well on modeling amps, so I think you would be wasting your money buying a pedal for a modeling amp.

That IS a good point.

But if/when a non-modeling amp enters the equation, the Empress Heavy is a nice option:
http://empresseffects.com/products/heavy
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3mO8CKGYpOo&sns=em
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qjVi38qIaVg&sns=em