Page 1 of 2
Hey guys, this is a bit of a weird question but here it goes, can someone tell me some newer more forward thinking guitar companies out there? I've only ever owned "classic" guitars (les pauls, strats, ect...) and Im looking for something more practical and forward thinking, I know of strandberg but I can really think of anyone else doing anything similar. Thanks!
Well..."forward thinking" is kind of vague...

In no particular order, and for a variety of reasons, I'll post:

Parker
Flaxwood
Codella
Moog
Vigier
Rainsong
RKS
Teuffel
Crimson
Fernandes
Bell
R. Backlund
Veilette
Godin
Line 6
Obstructures
Rick Toone
John Kammerer
Grath
Steinberger
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Quote by dannyalcatraz
Well..."forward thinking" is kind of vague...

In no particular order, and for a variety of reasons, I'll post:

Parker
Flaxwood
Codella
Moog
Vigier
Rainsong
RKS
Teuffel
Crimson
Fernandes
Bell
R. Backlund
Veilette
Godin
Line 6
Obstructures
Rick Toone
John Kammerer
Grath
Steinberger

I meant it to be kinda vague, Im just looking for a company that does something different than most. Thanks for the list man I'll check them out
Quote by PancakesGO!!!!
I meant it to be kinda vague, Im just looking for a company that does something different than most. Thanks for the list man I'll check them out

Just look at Gibsons 2015 line of 'true innovations'

Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Quote by paruwi
Just look at Gibsons 2015 line of 'true innovations'

That actually made me laugh
Some more:

Chrysalis/Ridgewing
ODD Guitars
Licea
Nicole
Normandy
Metalcarver
Trussart
Alumisonic
Bergeron
Bulletproof
GlenAlum
Liquid Metal
Myka
Thunder Eagle
Tolgahan Cogulu
Visionary Instruments
Novak
Wes Lambe
Auerswald
Branch

Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Feb 17, 2016,