Total newbie, I want to start singing and be able to record it onto my computer machine and upload it to youtube or whatever.

I'm going to buy Behringer XM8500 Ultravoice Dynamic Cardioid Vocal Microphone

What else do I need to plug it into my PC?

Will this cable do the trick? Stagg 6m High Quality XLR to Phono Plug Microphone Cable

Or do I need to buy an audio interface and plug the mic into that and that into my PC?

(I use a Rocksmith cable to record my guitar so never got an audio interface and they're real expensive so I'd like to avoid it if I can. My PC soundcard is very old and cheap so no special slots there just the usual FYI)

Thanks....

so far i have this stuff in the shopping list...
£15 Behringer XM8500 Ultravoice Dynamic Cardioid Vocal Microphone
£14 Pulse Boom Mic Stand Black
£6 Stagg 6m High Quality XLR to Phono Plug Microphone Cable (not sure if this is what i need)
£no audio interface....?

EDIT
looks like I just need one of these and I can plug straight into my PC?

Ex-Pro® Professional Quality Gold Plated STEREO Audio Adaptor 6.35mm (1/4 INCH) Jack Socket to 3.5mm Jack Plug - for Headphones

EDIT:
ok i've ordered the following (can cancel still but looks OK to me...!)
Pulse Boom Mic Stand Black
Ex-Pro® Professional Quality Gold Plated STEREO Audio Adaptor 6.35mm (1/4 INCH) Jack Socket to 3.5mm Jack Plug - for Headphones
Stagg 6m High Quality XLR to Phono Plug Microphone Cable
Behringer XM8500 Ultravoice Dynamic Cardioid Vocal Microphone
Last edited by percydw at Feb 23, 2016,
Read this
https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1658707

You need an interface if you want good quality, don't get one of those Jack adapter things. There are a few really good usb microphones which will get you decent quality without an interface though, look at the Blue Yeti.