Hi guys,

Since I bought my new RGIT20FE Ibanez I put some DDT-11 strings on it. I'm pretty happy with them since they're pretty good quality strings and corrosion proof strings. I clean and condition them with the Dunlop 65 system (the blue little pot) but since my hands sweat a lot sometimes it is really difficult for me to move upside down over the strings. My hands feel sticky and left hand movement becomes so difficult.

I want to know if there is any product, some kind of spray or liquid that can be applied to the string in order to slide upside down easily, can I find it through amazon?

Ty in advance!
Quote by Will Lane
Finger Ease. I have no experience with it, though.

Also, wash your hands before you play.

I have made a little reasearch too, and found Finger Ease and GHS Fast Fret String and Neck Lubricant. Anyone know which is better and why? what would you recommend me?
Not sure. Like I said, I have not used any of it, nor have I felt the need to. Just suggesting what I know of.

Do look out for products that say something like "Not for Maple Necks" or something of the sort. Some woods can be ruined by some chemicals so make sure the product you get is okay for your neck type.
I used Fast Fret for a while and it worked pretty well. Made the strings feel nice and slick. I stopped using it though just because I didn't feel like I needed it. With nasty feeling strings that haven't been played in a while it can make them less painful to play, but on strings that are played a decent amount and aren't all gross feeling it just takes them from perfectly fine to slick, which I don't really care about. It might also help if you put it on the back of the neck if your neck has the kind of finish that makes it hard to slide your hand up and down. My main guitar has a tung oil finish on the neck, so again, I have no need for that.