Looking to buy a mic since I'm signing and my buddy had me sing through a cheap akg I think that's the name.
Looking for a good mic.
Not to expensive. Used.
My newest cover Rivers Of Babylon sublime style.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=J_E7iWLxmiA

My gear:
taylor 310
Fender strat MiM
Cry Baby-GCB-95
Tone port ux2
tascam dp4
80s rock, classic rock, classic metal
SM58 is the obvious suggestion.

What do you mean by "not too expensive"?
Gibson LP Traditional, LP GT, LP Studio, SG Standard x2
Barber Tone Press > EHX Worm >TC Polytune > MXR Custom Badass 78 > EXH Glove > EHX East River Drive > Zoom G3 > TC Spark Mini Booster
Laney VC30
Marshall TSL602
Jet City JCA22H
My SoundCloud
Shure SM58 has been the standard PA microphone for as long as I can remember and I have been playing gigs for 40 years. Not only does it sound great but it's almost indestructible. I still have an SM58 that I bought in 1976 and it works great. I have replaced the windscreen/ball on it numerous times but that's just for cosmetic purposes and only $10-15 dollars. If the $100-120 price for the SM58 is a bit high for you get the Shure PG58. It's half the price but not quite as good tone wise.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=95U7wxPQZdE

BEWARE! Don't buy Shure mics on Ebay. They are almost always fakes made in China and sound awful. They look perfect and come in legit looking boxes with all the extra material (warranty cards, carry pouch, mic collar etc.) but they are very bad microphones. My friend bought a Shure 87a and it isn't even a condenser mic and sounds terrible.
Yes I am guitarded also, nice to meet you.
Last edited by Rickholly74 at Feb 26, 2016,
I like the Sennheiser e609

Quote by Rickholly74