New to guitar. Quit my job as a banker (f*ck that shit), I'm 28 years old, looking to dedicate my life to music.

Love metal, rock, fast and heavy/hard stuff. I need some gear and need to learn how to play (lessons?).

What kind of gear do I need? Guitar, pedals, etc? I'm a total newb and know nothing about what to buy.

I see there's this website for www.neoclassicalrevelation.com. Do any of you have any experience with this guy? Is that site legit? Or should I go find a teacher I can see and interact with in person?

Hope this wasn't too many questions. Thanks guys!
Didn't mean I was going to sit around and jerk off all day. When I mean quit I mean get out of the banking industry. 80 hour weeks are over.

Thanks man, I'll start looking for a teacher.
Dude he's right get another day job. Learning music is a grind and takes a lot of time and almost never pay off.

I have a friend who's band had a #2 cbc(Canadian broadcasting Corp.) hit, toured Canada and USA and really has absolutely nothing except memories to show for it.

I don't want to discourage you but most don't make much. Even my guitar teacher Brian Sim of the 5 man electric band is in 3 bands and earns a living teaching. It's a tough gig man.

Do it but your going to need other income is all I'm trying to tell you.
song stuck in my head today

Quote by Jokerxxxxx
Didn't mean I was going to sit around and jerk off all day. When I mean quit I mean get out of the banking industry. 80 hour weeks are over.

Thanks man, I'll start looking for a teacher.
As the others say, get another day job, or starve. Or have some kind of private income, or move back with your folks, or - if you're married - live off your wife's earnings. Or get into some kind of lucrative criminal activity... (Oh yeah I forgot, you're quitting banking... )