To Whom it may Concern,

I am fairly new to contributing to UG content and getting approved tabs/chords posted. So please bare with me if I state/ask things that are commonly understood.

My problem is that I have a chord chart already approved, but as it was being approved I was editing it simultaneously. When I went to save the changes, boom, everything went immediately back to the original approved submission.

This is aggravating because I had invested time into tabbing the solo to the song and the simple outro.

I then decided to quickly create another submission, under the same artist and song title and try to get that approved. Since I had just transcribed it, and it was still fresh in my head, it was not hard to redo the whole thing.

I completed it, checked for errors, made necessary corrections, and completed it in the formatting I had wanted. Clicked submit, and once again, boom, it vanished into thin air and brought me directly back to the original submission.

I have seriously restrained myself from using foul language, and have successfully done so. I hope its understood that I am very aggravated with this problem and wish I can get back what I had put into this effort.

Here is the approved chord chart:
https://tabs.ultimate-guitar.com/a/andrew_combs/all_these_dreams_crd.htm

I do understand that I can access the history portion/versions of the chart/tab, but do not understand how to create a new version/different history portion. That might be the solution to the problem, and I should be able to find that in the forums. But since of my aggravated state I do not have the patience at the moment to read into that.

Thanks,
Garrett McTaggart
McTaggs58
@gratskeeter