I'm building a warmoth jazzmaster and want it to be top notch. I've heard good things about both but I can't really decide. All I know is Staytrem is floating and mastery isn't but I heard floating can be good for jazzmaster style guitars (???) Does anyone have any experience with both or either that they'd wanna share? It could really help me out.

Also I have a squier vm tremolo right now but should I upgrade that too or does it not matter that much? The main perk to a mastery trem would be that they make lefty ones too.
I'm thinking a righty floating trem on a lefty guitar might not be the best of plans.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
They said to specify when ordering but I could totally see problems there. The main reason I'm asking is because I read that they're both good but have a few differences. Also the staytrem's about $70 whereas the mastery's like $180
the staytrem bridge fixed every single issue with my Jazzmaster and improved the tone quite a lot too. I would recommend a staytrem to anyone with a jazzmaster or jaguar.

I haven't tried a mastery, but since the staytrem fixed everything that was broken with the original bridge, I don't see any reason to.

EDIT: I think you can get lefty staytrem bridges too, you just have to contact them and ask for one.
I like analogue Solid State amps that make no effort to be "tube-like", and I'm proud of it...

...A little too proud, to be honest.
I'm looking to replace the bridge on my Blacktop Jazzmasster and would like to get one of these, I know the Mastery Bridges are good but besides the high price, to me, they do not look right on these guitars, they are too high tech and look out of place, these Staytrem bridges look like vintage gear.