Page 1 of 2
Hey guys, im a local musician in the tampa bay area i play for a few different bands and im looking into getting a new amp looking to spending $300-$500. This amp will mostly be used for gigging and i have a nice amp stand and a shure sm57 to mic it into the PA. Ive looked at a few of the Orange amps and recently tested a fender super champ and a mustang III. any insight would be amazing!
What music are you planning on playing? Combo or Head? If its an amp head do you already have a cab?
Gibson LP traditional and DC standard, SG standard, MIA Standard Strat, Schecter Banshee 7
EVH 5153, Orange TV50H 2-2x12's
Line 6 M13
New as in not used? In that price range, going used will open up tons more options.
"If you're looking for me,
you better check under the sea,
because that's where you'll find me..."
Quote by DeathByDestroyr at #33871781
New as in not used? In that price range, going used will open up tons more options.

Totally.

With your price range, you should seriously be considering used if you want the best bang for your buck.
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
If you're considering the Fender Mustang III (v2) go the extra step and add the optional 4btn fsw. It adds significantly versatility!

The 4btn fsw is included with the Mustang IV (v2), and the MIV's FX Loop and XLR Line Outs are true stereo! The MIV 2x12 sounds noticably fuller than the MIII, and also has 150w for more headroom.

Either of these also accept the Fender EXP-1 Expression and Volume Pedal, allowing quick and easy control of any individually selected FX parameter you wish to save to each of the Amp's 100 Presets.