I have an Ibanez SA 160 (HSS pick-up configuration) and I'm wanting to swap them out for better pickups. I like classic rock and blues tunes. What do you all recommend? I've heard good things about the Lollar Imperial Humbuckers...

Thanks
Lollar makes great pickups. Almost can't go wrong with them.

I'd also recommend looking at Lace, Rio Grande, or Bareknuckle. Maybe custom makers like The Creamery or Vintage Vibe.

The question is, quality aside, what is your budget? All those makers kick ass, but they're pricey, and you might find that less expensive pickups might be good enough.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
What kinda pedals? What kind of amp? And is there something you don't like about your pickups now?
Dave @ Seymour Duncan
Firstly, what amp/speakers are you playing through? They will make a lot more of a difference on your overall tone than pickups will.

For a good blues/classic rock sound, stick to a lower-medium output humbucker in the bridge. Maybe a Seymour Duncan '59 or Pearly Gates? I'm less knowledgeable on aftermarket single coils, since I mainly play humbucker-only guitars (And the stock single coils on nicer Fenders always sound good enough to me...), but someone else will be happy to chime in there, I'm sure!
- Gibson Flying V 120 #1 (White)
- Gibson Flying V 120 #2 (Cherry)
- Gibson SG Standard ('61 style)
- Jackson DK2M

- ENGL Fireball 60

- Many pedals, plus other stuff
As far as the single coil, check out the Seymour Duncan Cool Rail. I'm actually thinking about getting one for my Jackson Dinky for when I want to get that creamy, bluesy tone.
Gibson Les Paul 60s Tribute
Jackson King V
Peavey Valveking 100
Ampeg VH140C
Boss TU-3 Chromatic Tuner
MXR ZW-44 Overdrive
Dunlop ZW-45 Wah
Boss NS-2 Noise Suppressor
Digitech JamMan Solo XT
Peavey Vypyr VIP 1
Quote by Nolasludge