Correct me if I'm wrong but I don't believe I've seen any threads about fretless guitars. Anywho, let's talk about fretless guitars. Anybody played one, own one, or built one? I'm dying to play one and possibly buy one, but not willing to pay an expensive price tag. They are very rare to find, I've only seen acoustics and these Hadean fretless guitars. They're cheap and have painted fretboards, which make me kind of skeptical of them. Anyone try a Hadean guitar?
I have my eyes on a Vigier Surfreter or a custom axe. Maybe a Godin Glissentar. Haven't seen Hadeans. A painted fingerboard isn't necessarily a sing of a bad guitar: I know of som nice MiJ Stratclones with painted fingerboards, as well as Fernandes limited editions and some others.

But on a budget? I know at one time, Agile made a fretless guitar for well under $1000. Worth checking out.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
I'd only get one if I could easily get a Sustainer in it, because that stuff is fun.
Quote by Watterboy
Do you have any dilithium crystals or fresh warm dumps for sale
Quote by JustRooster

Interesting.

Previous incarnations used Delta Metal, which is a brass alloy. I can only assume that iMetal gives some kind of advantage over Delta Metal- better sustain, less expensive, or some such.

For comparison:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mrN-UQ_1c6w&sns=em
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Mar 13, 2016,
Quote by dannyalcatraz
I have my eyes on a Vigier Surfreter or a custom axe. Maybe a Godin Glissentar. Haven't seen Hadeans. A painted fingerboard isn't necessarily a sing of a bad guitar: I know of som nice MiJ Stratclones with painted fingerboards, as well as Fernandes limited editions and some others.