Hey guys

I'm a long time user but I haven't posted anything on here in a long ass time. Anyway, I was working on something today and I recorded it. Was hoping one of you guys would be kind enough to listen to the mix and give me some advice. It's just a short ~30 sec clip for now. I'm only working with some gaming headphones right now so I can't be sure of the true sound.

Thanks in advance.

Link:
https://soundcloud.com/laxnoface/sur-new-song-clipmix-test
Quote by csn00b
I hate seeing cute girls topless and what not, it just feels wrong.
Listening to this on Truth B2031As,here are my thoughts. I'm just a beginner to mixing myself,but in my opinion your mix lacks low end. Especially the guitars sound a bit weak,turn up the bass on the amp,and give the bass guitar a bit more volume,I can barely hear it. The kick on the other hand is too loud for my taste.

Really digging the song,btw. The lick at 0:20 is smoooooth. If you want,you can check my stuff at my Soundcloud.
I think it sounds quite good overall, I myself wouldn't really add any more low-end as I think it might muddy it up, while everything is crispy-clear right now. I would suggest adding some reverb on the drums or the track overall to make the drums fit in a little better, they sound a little out of touch with the rest right now, to me at least. Especially the snare sounds a little 'dry' to me.

The song itself is reaaalllyyy cool though . Gj man
I'm a person.
I don't think that it needs more low end either, but I think you need some more prominent bass guitar playing here. It would fill up the low end nicely.

The biggest problem here is the drums. The kick and the snare sound very similar due to the way you've EQ'd them, I think the kick doesn't need that much presence, right new it feels thin and too in-your-face. The drums in general are a tad loud and don't mix well with the other instruments. I think you could try turning them down a bit and adding slight reverb.