I've been talking to this lady who is selling her sons Ibanez s520ex, he's off to collage.
The thing still has the protective plastic over parts, matte green and looks fantastic. She's asking $375, what would be a good offer? don't think $375 in fair. Also, I'm still new to playing, coming along very well though but still new, and this guitar has no inlays, just the slash at the 12th, I don't see that being a show stopper even for a beginner but would like some input on that. I'm actually fine with my Gio, not really feeling a connection with it though, I'm sure its just the user and we will jell eventually.
My other thoughts were about an Oscar Schmidt oe20, Gold. I absolutely love the look and finish of that guitar, looking back at reviews here on site apparently I would have to replace pups, and actually most if not all hardware. Then I would l have a total of around $400 into it. Last but not least, also looking at this sweet used Epiphone Studio Deluxe at GC for around $275. Its kinda clear which way I should go, but man I do love the look of that Oscar. Anyway, just looking for some input.
Flying in a blue dream
Since you are fairly new I would suggest making a thread about your budget and what you are looking for in a guitar. Buying used is always the best bet. A lot of times guitars might be aesthetically pleasing but play terrible and have a plethora of issues. For $275, which i am assuming to be the low end of your budget you can get some decent guitars that will play loads better than the OS and Epi Studio.

Might I suggest looking into Agile guitars (rondo). They are great guitars, not only for beginners but anyone. They play really well and are solid guitars, given their price point. They also tend to hold their value in comparison to their new counterpart very well. Just a thought.
Gibson LP traditional and DC standard, PRS S2 Custom 24, MIA Standard Strat, Charvel So Cal Pro Mod, Schecter Banshee 7
EVH 5153, Mesa DR Tremoverb combo 2-2x12's
Line 6 M13