I'm new to the ipad world and loving it but there is still so much to learn. I have a Griffin Smart connect and it got a short in it so im now in the market for a new interface. Looking for suggestions. I will be using auria for recordings bias for recording my guitar and still trying to find what to use for drums. I have a single monitor that I also use. Can you recommend an interface? I looked at some of the interfaces but they dont all have outs for my monitor. I'm thinking either focusrite isolo, apogee jam 96k or irig hd. for my needs which would you suggest? can you suggest a drum app for rock music for a guitar player?
IMO, the Apogee Duet or RME Babyface are the best iOS devices out there but are pricey.

I've heard good things about the PreSonus AudioBox iTwo as well, and is significantly cheaper.
Quote by Watterboy
Do you have any dilithium crystals or fresh warm dumps for sale
One more thing....I play rock/metal and i'm looking for a good keyboard app that has a wide range of sounds, most i have seem are for electronic music...any suggestions for an app for keys thats isnt so geared for electronic music? I dig the sounds in garage band but i'm staying with auria, also any good apps for a sampler? your suggestions are apppreciated
Look at IK again, Sampletank possibly. Why not just forego the tablet and get yourself a PC or Mac and do it for real, the tablet is still quite gimmicky for full blown audio work.

I feel you can do some decent songwriting on it now, but I wouldn't want to do a full album with it.

Maybe check on some iPad forums, SoundonSound.com now has a feature about tablet recording and they review apps all the time, so maybe they'll know better what to recommend on synths.

What you need exactly? There are pads, orchestration, choir, pianos, etc., maybe you'll have to narrow it a bit more.
Last edited by diabolical at Mar 21, 2016,