I've been jamming with two guys for awhile now, since August 2015. I play guitar. I jam with a drummer and bass player. We still need a singer if anybody in NJ is interested in classic heavy metal?

I have been jamming with the drummer for about a year before the bass player joined. The drummer was never very good but i jammed with him anyway just to have someone to jam with. I would always tell the drummer that he needed to get better and that his rhythm and timing was crappy. He would just tell me that I was the one that sucked and that we needed a bass player for proper rhythm.

In time I wrote original music and caught the attention of an old high school friend. He is traditionally a guitar player but agreed to play bass for us. He had to go out and buy a bass guitar/amp/cab.

The three of us have been jamming since. I have loads of original music that I wrote for us to play. The drummer still sucks. He still blames me for his bad rhythm even when the bass player agrees he's the weakest link. I tried to record a demo on an old tascam 8 track recorder. The drummer insisted I had to record first. I played my parts using a metronome and then my bass player played to my playing/metronome. Then the drummer played and he couldn't keep time for his life. It was awful. Then he blamed me and said again my rhythm was crap. I told him I used a metronome. He replied metronomes are machines and can't keep real time.

Naturally I would've booted him months ago. My problem is I'm in a catch 22. He happens to be my cousin and I don't want to create family problems. At the same time he is sinking the band.
boot the scrub
Eat your pheasant
Drink your wine
Your days are numbered, bourgeois swine!
get a new amp
Quote by jrcsgtpeppers
There shall be a stop to this madness. The battle is not over. My tasty licks aren't going anywhere.

Quote by The_Blode