Greetings UG! I'm not new to the website but it's my first time on the forums.

Here's a little background for me, reading this is optional.

I've been playing guitar since late 2010. Started practicing songs like Sweet Child O' Mine since my dad was a classic guy who played White Lion adlibs to put me to sleep as a kid.

I listen to any genre of music but my favorites would be Rock music, Hard rock, Alternative rock, and sometimes Heavy metal; specifically from Queen, Steelheart, Journey, Bon Jovi, to Dashboard Confessional, The Script, Secondhand Serenade and My Chemical Romance.

Now I was walking around in a shopping mall and something from this local guitar store caught my eye. It was an LP-100. I tried it out and it seemed great, smooth, although it wasn't my first guitar. My first guitar had a stratocaster body design.

Since it wasn't so expensive I decided to purchase it, I had barely any knowledge in Les Paul guitars back then and it felt cumbersome to even Google about it.

While testing it, the sound had a plastic vibe onto it and I ignored this thinking it was the amp's fault back then. It was a crappy amp. And the strings weren't new either.

So I brought it home, thrilled to play it with my Marshall MG15CFX. Installed new strings after a couple of playing since the tune was a little bit dull for some reason. Got a bit better yet something still felt missing. Nevertheless I thought it was a good guitar for sometime.

Until..

A few days passed and I noticed it wouldn't stay in tune after playing a song. Feedback from the guitar to PC began increasing as buzz noise just won't be quiet (although this could probably just be my cables), and in general the tone was becoming duller than ever.

Months later; I couldn't help but feel my old guitar had a richer tone. It wasn't a Les Paul, it was more of a stratocaster imitation but really well built.