Hi all, here is my latest proggy metal-y offering. It is written in a pretty linear style which is just the way it came out but hopefully has enough twists and turns to keep it interesting. I'm still fairly new to the home production game but spent quite a bit of time on this mix and am fairly pleased with how it turned out (although Soundcloud appears to have crushed some of the dynamics). Grateful for any feedback and, as always, C4C...

https://soundcloud.com/increments-1/to-a-fault
Listening to it now, it's awesome! Kind of reminds me of Megadeth a bit. Please check your inbox!
JUST ANOTHER ANNOYING BIG STATUS
dude this is sick, only thing that really stands out that needs work to me is the hi-hat, it sounds very whispy, other than that it's super good! Some of the riffs are awesome, and it kept my interest all the way through!! Great job man!

C4C? https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?p=33899313#post33899313
Last edited by limo09 at Mar 28, 2016,
Hey there!

When I saw the cover art, I thought about "M-16" by Sodom. I felt it very fitting that the beginning of the song was thrashy as hell. I like the transition at 1:07. It kind of reminds me of Metallica's Orion. I dug the harmonies at 1:25. I am totally digging the groove at 2:05! Even though I could see the dip in the waveform at 2:25 beforehand, I was not expecting that clean transition. It'd be awesome to hear some vocals on this. Although the outro solo was intriguing, it didn't really feel cohesive with the rest of the track. This is an awesome track with some impressive grooves and leads here.

Thanks for sharing your work with us!

Could you check out my track Tree in the coppice at https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1699726 ?
Thanks for the feedback guys- it is much appreciated. I have critted back on your tracks.