This is my second orchestral composition. I'm quite happy with the way it came out (considering that I'm a beginner at stuff like this),not 100% happy with the mix though,(mixing orchestra with one mic position is hard ) but I thought that I should release it so I can move on with my other stuff. Feedback on the mix and the composition is greatly appreciated,C4C!

https://soundcloud.com/mrlinssi/legacy
Last edited by GuitarManiac110 at Apr 3, 2016,
It sounds awesome. The intro reminds me of Daredevil's intro soundtrack a bit. Only thing I noticed mix wise, which is perhaps a preference thing is the drums... They sound clean and stuff, but I think could benefit from extra low end, so they sound more epic. Sort of like the drums in the Skyrim soundtrack.

As for the C4C this is a cover for the song hello which we released yesterday

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3_yjaUf5iqU
quality stuff man, sounds professional. Tis a cool vibe and when the choir kicks in it's pretty grand. This would go well as a soundtrack to something. Keep up the good work and thanks for checking my track as well.
Thanks for reviewing my track!

Pretty good track! Can't comment on the mix because I have no idea how to mix orchestra, but it sounds good to me, the music is also pretty good, I can imagine this sounding in a trailer to some movie or show!

Well done man!
Wow, indeed epic! I love how it builds up, this is the kind of music I would listen to mate And thank you very much for reviewing me <3
This is really well composed! mad respect for just having the ability to make something like this! that goes way over my head!!! I think mix was pretty decent personally. I liked the drum sound. I like pretty much everything about this. I love the fact it has dynamics to it. Overall this is a great piece! I could definitely see this in some type of movie.
C4C?
https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?p=33910846