Hello im a beginner wanting to get into recording/mixing/mastering. Iv been playing around with it for a few years so im familiar with the program I use and how to record drums, amps, ect. So far the only recording gear all I own is an sm57, broom mic stand and an 2 channel audio interface. I don't have studio monitors but I use a nice set of speakers and a sub also some nice bose headphones for monitoring wile recording and they seem to work. I use fl studio (producer edition) and it comes with some pretty great plugins.

I play guitar, bass, and understand the concepts of drums/percussion and how to create tracks with drum machine but I cant play them physically well, very well. what Im wanting to know is where should I go next? Im wanting to get serious into recording such as in a career. I am still in high school and have no job currently but im wanting to know where should I go next with this?

should I go for: new monitors+sub? more microphones/interfaces? premium plugins? Im on a very tight budget right now but it will open up more in the future (when I get a job lol). I own a crate flexwave head and a 212 cab. a 1x10 fender bass amp. a schecter hellraiser. a cheap bass. Im more of a guitarist than anything. I play a lot of metal but I also have done some electronic music as well. I play just about anything but country of course haha.

Another thing is if any of you have some empty projects (like recordings) with no intention of being produced or sold, im looking for anything I could do to practice. Im not gonna ask for any money of course and I wont release them but just for my practice and I could show you the result if you wanted.

So I know this is a little messy and cluttered but could some of you experienced DeeJay's/Audio engineers share your important and useful knowledge with me or even work with me and help train me? I would really appreciate it if you guys did
Well I know this is a lot but thanks for taking the time and reading