Page 1 of 2
First they are pop punkers. What more needs to be said. They play Blink 182, green day stuff like that they wear pop punk clothes and act all cool. They never talk to me (maybe cause am a little shy?) and when I tell them a song I'd like to play they don't learn it probably. The drummer has no sense of dynamics and he says he's playing since he was 8, yet I've been learning drums for 8 months and he's only a bit better than me.
The rhythm guitarist is two faced and a full show off, like when am playing a solo he acts like he plays it! The singer if meh and the bassist is ok.
They want me to write some songs but am afraid they will ruin them like before, they only listen to pop punk so everything sounds the same. They are just gain on 10 and play some power chords.

Just felt like I need to get this off my chest. I would leave them but it's hard finding someone else where I live.
🍗🎹🎶🎼🎧🎤🎮👾🎸🎨🎷⚽️🎱🏁🎺🎻🍮🍰🍪📱👻🐔🐣🐥🐤🐽🐷💀👽💩💸🚽👻
Quote by Guitar137335
First they are pop punkers. What more needs to be said. They play Blink 182, green day stuff like that they wear pop punk clothes and act all cool. They never talk to me (maybe cause am a little shy?) and when I tell them a song I'd like to play they don't learn it probably. The drummer has no sense of dynamics and he says he's playing since he was 8, yet I've been learning drums for 8 months and he's only a bit better than me.
The rhythm guitarist is two faced and a full show off, like when am playing a solo he acts like he plays it! The singer if meh and the bassist is ok.
They want me to write some songs but am afraid they will ruin them like before, they only listen to pop punk so everything sounds the same. They are just gain on 10 and play some power chords.

Just felt like I need to get this off my chest. I would leave them but it's hard finding someone else where I live.

Just hang in there until you find something better. Maybe beat the crap out of the rhythm player to show him who is boss.
Quote by TobusRex