Hey UG!

How are you fellas?

There is a TDLR at the bottom

Basically I graduated over two years ago. Since I graduated I have been working in Sales, i essentially went along with it as I was desperate job.

Anyway, around 3 weeks ago I practically submitted my CV to hunders of jobs that were advertising for HR/PR roles which I could find on reed/indeed/monster (all decent job websites).

To my surprise, 2 weeks ago I had an email saying: (Note, I have replaced certain things with xxxx)

'Dear xxxxxxxxxx (My name)

We want to thank you for having applied for the full time role of HR Assistant. Compensation for this role is xxxxx , and the role is based in the xxxxxx.

After reviewing your CV we hereby confirm a job interview appointment for you as follows:-

Day:
Friday
Date:
April, 2016
Time:
11 AM

Please confirm your attendance and walk with a paper copy of your CV to the interview.

Regards
xxxxxxxxx (Her name)
For and on behalf of
Union Global Management ltd.
xxxxxxxxx (Her number)
www.unionglobal.co.uk'

Now ofcourse, this sounded a bit dodgy. With all interviews that I have had I have always got an email or a phone call which initially looks into what I am doing or try to set up a date and time for us to speak. This rang my first alarm bell.

Anyway, I tried calling them up because I couldn't make the time, so long story short I did manage to get it re-arranged for last Monday.

When they did re-arrange for Monday they actually changed the address of the building. Which was my second alarm bell.

When I went to the interview place, it was not really in a conventional office, like it did not really have any signs or logo outside their office. And the interview lasted no more than 3 minutes. In which the woman just asked what do I do and if I have any business experiences. She also said that I would have to pay for a test if I do pass (£200) Which was my third alarm bell.

Anyway, last Friday I got this email:

'Dear xxxxxxxx (My name)