I'm surprised there aren't any ponies or anime alter egos in the OP.
OBEY THE MIGHTY SHITKICKER
Quote by chrismendiola
I never thought I'd see the day when people are doing metal guitar on FL Studio.

FL has come with FL slayer for over 10 years.

There's a lot of guitar emulation/sample banks.

But yes, they're getting better. Of course they can't copy a real player, but when you can micromanage every little slide, bend, pick volume, palm mute, while time consuming, is probably easier than learning the song to most.
And people who aren't musicians likely won't be able to hear the difference.

Sometimes it's desirable to have a sorta fake sounding guitar if it's the sound you want. Fake-ish guitar sometimes blends better with electronic music.

It's not gonna replace musicians anytime soon, but I mean, we're slowly moving toward that direction. I'm safe since I'm a composer. Keyboardist and drummers are also safe, since most composers can't write drums as well as an actual drummer.
Last edited by stratkat at Apr 21, 2016,
Quote by JustRooster
I'm surprised there aren't any ponies or anime alter egos in the OP.

You're the only one who's complaining here.
Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
I also have to do that. Cottaging this weekend
Quote by stratkat at #33937399
FL has come with FL slayer for over 10 years.

I'm aware of FL Slayer, but I was saying I didn't expect it for the reasons you stated.
Free Ali
Quote by JustRooster
Is it still amusing that I am so butthurt over ponies even though they're so irrelevant at this point?

Yes, yes it is.

EDIT: Deleting your post doesn't hide the truth.
Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
I also have to do that. Cottaging this weekend
Last edited by T00DEEPBLUE at Apr 21, 2016,
Quote by chrismendiola
I'm aware of FL Slayer, but I was saying I didn't expect it for the reasons you stated.