hey,

ive been trying to find a decent electric guitar for under £200 (since im a student i have very little money) and im stumped.
my main problem is aesthetics, most of the guitars at this price range have a look that i personally hate, (im new to guitars so if i call parts of a guitar something completely wrong please correct me :') ) and thats the two parts of the guitar that jut out along side the neck.

http://www.andertons.co.uk/solid-body-electric-guitars/pid37411/cid671/jackson-js-11-dinky-2point-tremolo-rosewood-fingerboard.asp for example.

i was wondering if anyone knows any guitars with a less prominent one of theses :')
also a guitar that sounds good for the price.
Are you talking about a cutaway? The 'horns' of the guitar?

What do you hate about them? Saying you hate them but not saying what you hate about them isn't really information we can help you with. Are you willing to buy used? What music do you play? If you can answer those questions then we can help out.
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
What do you play?
Are you willing to buy used? You can find something pretty solid and better quality than something brand new at the price you're asking.

That's a Stratocaster (strat) style body, and if you don't like the look, you may want to look at an Les Paul style guitar. Epiphone has an EC-256 or the Studio Dot, which might be worth tracking one down used, if that's the style you like.
Guitar/Bass:
Schecter: Damien 6/Stilletto Extreme 5, Squier: Bullet HSS*, Washburn RX10*/WG-587, Agile Septor 727
*mods

Amps/FX
Peavey: Vypyr 30/Max 112 (200W), ISP: Decimator

Quote by dannyalcatraz
Understood- I waste money on amps*, too.